|Recommended: NoThis review comes after being a tenant for 2 days. I was assured when touring the model, that my apartment was indeed updated. That sadly is not the case. Matter of fact wasn't even painted after previous tenants or cleaned very well, not a very good first impression of my new apartment. To top it off I believe my A.C unit is not cooling properly. However I'm remaning hopeful that management will rectify the situation.
Hello Mandy, thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 561-622-8555 so we can discuss and attempt to resolve these and any other issues you may have. We are here for our residents. Have a great day! Your Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens management team.
|Recommended: YesFriendly Staff — Staff is very Friendly and willing to accommodate.
Thank you for your review, Thomas. We are so glad to hear that our staff has met your expectations and you have had great interactions with them. We do our best to employ helpful individuals to help meet our residents' needs. We appreciate the feedback. Best regards, The Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens Management Team
|Recommended: YesHelpful Staff — The staff at the apartment office were very receptive and helpful. Keep up the good work...
Thank you for your review, Kadhirvelu. We are pleased to hear you have had good interactions with our staff. We do our best to help all our residents to feel welcome and cared for. We appreciate the feedback. Best regards, The Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens Management Team
|Recommended: YesGreat Place To Call Home — I’ve been a resident at Turnbury for a few months and I must say that I am happy being a tenant here. I really can’t complain. I hope to call Turnbury home for years to come.
Hiram. Thank you for your review!. We are so glad to hear that you are having a great experience and enjoying your home thus far! we also hope you will continue to call this home!. -The Avanti Apartments Management Team.
|Recommended: YesThey are great — Yall are great
Thank you so much for rating us Oral. Hope to talk to you soon The Advenir Living Management Team.
|Recommended: NoIts just ok... — Its just ok. The appliances are nice, but you can tell that the newly upgraded' apartments were done quickly and almost sloppily. But for the price, it is good. The office staff is super friendly and they do what they can to help you. The maintenance people do not respond in a timely fashion.
Thank you for this feedback, Hannah. We are happy our office staff has been accommodating, but we are saddened to hear that the maintenance staff has not met your expectations. We would like to address your concerns further to better understand the situation, please reach out to the main office. Warm Regards, The Turnberry at Palm Beach Gardens Management Team.
|Recommended: YesGreat apartment complex — This apartment complex offers so many amenities without extra charge. Its wonderful
Thank you for taking time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to offer you a 5-star living experience. We value you as a part of our community. Warmest Regards, Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens
|Recommended: YesGreat place to stay — I enjoy the conditions of the apartment where I live in. And there are stores and pharmacies all over the area. Haven't had problems with any loud neighbors and the area has been calm so far. Staff is really nice too
Thank you so much for the review Yaran! We are really happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us. We really take pride in our staff as well so we are especially happy that you have had great experiences with them! Please don't hesitate to give our office a call with any suggestions on how we can further improve our community. -Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens
|Recommended: YesIt is a nice community with a nice layout. — So far, I enjoy living here. There are a few maintenance issues, trash pickup issues, and access to the amenities that need to be addressed more quickly. However, the apartment itself is a nice place to live.
Thank you for your review, Latonya. We are happy to hear you have had a nice time while living with us. We apologize for the issues you have experienced. We appreciate the feedback as we can use it to improve our community. Best regards, The Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens Management Team.
|Recommended: YesMaintenance Slacking — Very disappointed in maintenance. I have had to call about the AC 3 times in one week. The temperature in the apartment over 80 degrees and no one was picking up. I had to wait until the next day and still waited for hours. Worked for two days and was out again. The third time I called no one answered again and the answering service said they would keep trying. Had to leave and go to my parents' home. The AC has also run up my electric bill because it has not been working properly for months. The property management does not seem too concerned with mine and my son's discomfort
Thank you for taking the time to post this review, Cara. We apologize for the maintenance and air conditioning issues you have been experiencing. We do our best to employ happy and helpful team members to handle resident concerns as soon as possible. We would be happy to discuss this further. If you'd like to contact us, please do so at (561) 622-8555. Best regards, The Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens Management Team
|Recommended: NoNot great — Pay to much for less, to many rules with trash, office staff is rude and uncaring, overnight emergency maintenance doesnt answer til next day after complaining to office etc
Thank you for your feedback Shawn. We apologize about the issues you have been having with us at Advenir at Palm Beach Gardens. We strive to make sure our residents are happy while living in our community and that they get the best customer service possible from our staff. Please reach out to us or stop by the office and we will discuss your review further and work towards a resolution. Have a great day and we hope to hear from you soon, the Advenir at Palm Beach Gardens team.
|Recommended: YesThe Perfect Location — I have been a resident here since 2007. The reason I have stayed here since remains the same, location, location, location. The new Advenir team has been the best team this apartment complex has seen since my arrival. The management team is available and courteous. Maintenance has been timely and the team is visible all day long. The grounds are well kept and the complex has changed significantly. I will remain a tenant to see what comes next.
Thank you for your kind review, Beth. We are so happy to hear of your positive experience while living with us. We are glad we are in a great location for you and that our staff has been able to meet your needs. We look forward to continue having you as a resident. We appreciate the feedback. Best regards, The Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens Management Team
|Recommended: NoIt could be under better management at the front office. — Management changes frequently without notice, current management is vague, do not smile that often, lies, never call back unless they are asking for rent quick to push you away Calling the office is one of the most complicated things to accomplish. Parking is horrible. Building 4230 has a huge rain puddle - with dog urine and feces. It needs to be filled in. Large dogs uncontrolling annoying barking often. Overprice for what you get. The appliances should be upgraded for the cost of the rent. The shooting that occurred there earlier this year was gang-related and resided at Turnbury Residents are talking about HOW MANAGEMENT DID NOT NOTIFY RESIDENTS OF THE GANG SHOOTING THAT INVOLVED AN OFFICER. There are weird undocumented residents sitting on the stairs drinking and smoking I have filed a complaint about. From the day I moved in it has been horrible, lies, the extra money spent transferring my cable and light to another address. I had an address that was assigned to me on the move-in date at 11 00 am. I had paid movers, had the FPL turn on and cable transfer to find out later that the apartment was not ready. I waited additional hours until 5 30 pm with no accommodation Therefore I was placed in another apartment which I did not prefer building 4230 It was too late to find another apartment. I had already paid. It has been hell ever since management does not show any concerns when it comes to this situation. the worst living environment ever. And yes, If I turn off the television, I can hear my neighbors clearly, which I have told them.
Hi Patricia, thank you for taking the time to share your experience living here at PGA. We would love to address the specific concerns you've stated regarding pets, staff, parking and common grounds. Please give me us call at your earliest convenience at 561-622-8555 or write us an email to email@example.com. Sincerely, The Tunrbury at Palm Beach Gardens Management Team.
|Recommended: NoAdnenor is horrible, discriminatory and has unfair trade practices — Don’t do it
Hi Jeanie, thank you for taking the time to rank and review us. Please let us know what we can do to improve your experience with us, we are always looking to improve. Have a great day and we hope to hear from you soon, the Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens team.
|Recommended: NoOnce you're locked in, you may wish you weren't — Nice enough as long as you never need assistance from the office or maintenance. If you do, prepare yourself for nothing but frustrations disappointment. Staff Professional 2 Efficient 1 Considerate 1 Follow through 2
Thank you for your feedback Ashley. We apologize about the issues with our staff and maintenance team you have had with us at Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens. We strive to make sure our residents are happy while living in our community and that they get the best customer service possible from our staff. Please reach out to us or stop by the office and we will discuss your review further and work towards a resolution. Have a great day and we hope to hear from you soon, the Turnbury at Palm Beach Gardens team.